L’argus Trophy 2023. Utility price of the year

Fifteen models are in competition to win the Utility of the Year 2023 title at the 30th edition of the L’argus Trophies. Most cars are powered by electricity.

Published on

argus will award eight Trophies in 2023, including one dedicated to utility vehicles.

Created in 1993 to award the Utility of the Year 1994 prize (awarded to the Opel Combo), the Trophées de The argument celebrate their 30th anniversary this year, and it’s once again a well-stocked category that presents itself for professional vehicles. sign of the times, 10 out of 15 candidates are 100% electric. From vans to medium and large volume vans, including carriers, all categories are represented.

The models come from ten brands. We saw there the French labels with Citroën, Peugeot and Renault, playing the electric card for this edition with their ë-Jumper, e-Boxer, Kangoo Van E-Tech and Master E-Tech. The battery utility theme has also been fully exploited by Volkswagen, with the new ID. The Buzz Cargo is based solely on this mode of propulsion, unlike competitors who prefer dual thermal and electric offerings for the same model. This is the case of Fiat with its Doblo and Scudo, as well as Nissan with its Townstar. Finally, Ford E-Transit 2 t, Fuso Canter, Iveco Daily and Opel e-Movano complete this extensive list.

Who is competing for this Trophy and what are the voting criteria?

New generation models and new versions (engines and bodywork) marketed in the previous year (2022) compete for this Trophy. Cars that know the prices and service. The list of candidates is a complete selection made by the editorial staff of The argument.

L’argus Trophy 2023. Category Utility of the year
Citroën ë-Jumper
Fiat e-Doblo
fiat scudo
Fiat Scudo EV
Ford E-Transit 2t
Fuso Canter
Iveco Daily
Nissan Townstar
Nissan e-Townstar
Opel e-Movano
Peugeot e-Boxer
Renault Kangoo Van E-Tech
Renault Master E-Tech
VW ID. Buzz Cargo

How is the vote organized?

The vote takes place in a step with a scoring grid that takes into account the following criteria: equipment (comfort and safety); ergonomics and life on board; holding cost and residual value. For electric versions, recharging and autonomy are also considered. The car that scores the most points across all of these items is the winner, and its name will be revealed on Trophy night on February 14, 2023.

The Utility Trophy 2023 jury

  • Olivier Brabant (LCV recovery expert at L’argus)
  • Damien Chalon (editor-in-chief of Fleet Log)
  • Éric Deziter (ADA Location fleet director)
  • Yoann Fernandes (data/market analyst at L’argus)
  • Jean-Michel Gales (chief editor of Motorhome Magazine)
  • Guillaume Geneste (VUL journalist, contributor to largus.fr)
  • Marc Laurent (Director of Pricing and Values ​​of ALD Automotive)
  • François Loor (president of Durisotti SA)
  • Grégory Pelletier (editorial director of The argument)

L’argus utility of the year awards

1994. Opel Combo

1995.Ford transit

1996.Mercedes Sprinter

1997.Mercedes Vito

1998. Renault Kangoo

1999. Nissan Cabstar

2000. Iveco Daily

2001.Mercedes Sprinter

2002. Renault Traffic

2003. Ford Connect

2004.Renault Master

2005.Volkswagen Caddy

2006. Nissan Navara King Cab

2007. Citroen Jumper

2008. Fiat Scudo

2009.Peugeot Partner

2010. Iveco Eco Daily

2011.Renault Master

2012. Volkswagen Crafter

2013. Ford Transit Custom

2014.Ford Transit Connect

2015. Renault Traffic

2016. Citroen Berlingo

2017. Peugeot Expert

2018. Volkswagen Crafter

2019. Citroen Berlingo Van

2020.Renault Master

2021. Citroën ë-Jumpy

2022. Renault Kangoo Van

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *